Convenors: Sarah Meacham and Brigid Lynch

The Australian Society for Medical Research is holding its 53rd Annual Scientific Meeting within the AH & MR Congress.
They will be participating on all three days of the Congress, Monday 17th, Tuesday 18th and Wednesday 19th.

We encourage all delegates to join ASMR if they wish to attend and/or submit an abstract. Please visit,  for a membership form and more information.


Confirmed International Speakers:

Prof Randall Harris, Ohio State University, USA
Prof Norman Ratcliffe,
University of West England, UK
A/Prof Manu O. Platt, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Confirmed National Speakers:

A/Prof David Anderson, Burnet Institute, VIC
A/Prof Felicity Baker,
University of Melbourne, VIC

Prof David Bowtell,
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC
Prof Peter Choong, University of Melbourne, VIC
Prof Allison Cowin, University of South Australia, SA
Prof Miles Davenport,
University of New South Wales, NSW
Dr Michael Inouye, University of Melbourne, VIC
Prof Meg Morris, La Trobe University, VIC

 Student Travel Subsidy
Click the link to the left, under the menu, to download the application form to apply for the Student Travel Subsidy.

Campion-Ma-Playoust Memorial Award
This award was instituted by a motion of the Annual General Meeting of the Society in December 1975. It consists of a cash award and a certificate which is presented for the best contribution for an oral and/or poster presentation to the Annual Scientific Meeting by a student member or a member under thirty years of age at the time of the Meeting. Please tick the relevant box on the abstract submission form if you wish to be considered.